Benjamin Sanford

The Chronicles of Arax

Gargoyles have plagued mankind since the dawn of creation.
Now, thanks to their alliance with a powerful human, they are threatening to take over the kingdoms of Arax and demolish the humans once and for all. 

The future of Arax looks grim, yet not all hope is lost when a young Terin Caleph is gifted his father’s secret magical sword and embarks on a journey to discover the sword’s true power, and perhaps defeat the gargoyles once and for all. 

Book One

What defines a hero? Are heroes born, or created? Will Terin’s heroic attempts to thwart the gargoyles prevail, or will the kingdoms of Arax fall to their vicious attacks?  Find out in Of War and Heroes, Book One in The Chronicles of Arax.

Book Two

Will Terin finally unlock the secrets of the ancient weapon that is guiding his journey and discover his true origin, or will his destiny be too heavy a burden to bear?  Found out who will live, and who will die in The Siege of Correl: Book Two in the Chronicles of Arax.

Book Three

Will the truth about his bloodline be enough to help Terin defeat the gargoyles and save the Yatin Empire? Or will this new revelation be the thing that destroys him and humankind forever?  Find out in The Battle of Yatin: Book Three in The Chronicles of Arax.

Book Four

As wars rage all across Arax leaving nations crippled, friends killed, and family ties severed, one person must rise to the challenge and lead the Torry Realm to victory, or die trying.  Find out what happens next in The Making of a King: Book Four in The Chronicles of Arax.

Book Five

With the forces of friend and foe converging upon Corell, The Battle of Torry North will decide the fate of the Torry Realm, the war and perhaps mankind itself. Who will rise to victory?  Sometimes, the most important battles we fight are not against the enemy, but within ourselves.

Book Six

The fate of the Arax nations rests on the shoulders of The Chosen. Find out who will rise to victory and who will be defeated. Find out in Fall of EMpires: Book Six in The Chronicles of Arax.


Coming Soon Arax Book Seven Benjamin Sanford

Book Seven


If there’s a publication date it could go here. Or some other tidbit about the book. And a suggestion to join the elist below to get notification…..

Download a Free Excerpt

Enter your email to sign up for Benjamin Sanford’s newsletter and get a free excerpt from Book One of the Free Born Saga, Free Born.
You will also receive updates when new books are released.


What did you think?
What would you like to know?